Travel · Vacations

Top Ten Craziest Things to Love About San Francisco

It’s been a while since I put up a post and I am working on a few travel related ones but I absolutely did not want my readers to miss this fabulous blog on San Francisco by Shiela Hurst. I heart San Fran!!!

Sheila Hurst

While growing up, San Francisco always seemed like some sort of a dream to me. My brother and I used to climb up into a cabinet that was on top of my bedroom closet. We hid candy in there, played games, and called it San Francisco. Every once in a while, we would look at each other and say, “Want to go to San Francisco?” and then we’d climb up into that secret place and play. I didn’t get the chance to find out what the real San Francisco was like until just a few weeks ago. Since photo opportunities are everywhere there, I thought it would be fun to share some of the crazier photos as a top ten list. 10. Signs with a sense of humor 9. Trees grow as abstract art 8. Everything is art (and art is everywhere) 7. Graffiti 6. Architecture with character 5. Chinatown 4. Sea lions that knock on houseboat doors

View original post 43 more words

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Craziest Things to Love About San Francisco

  1. Thanks for the reblog! I can see why you love San Francisco. I already want to go back but unfortunately might have to wait a while. I miss your posts and I’m looking forward to the new ones!

    Like

    1. I loved how you described San Francisco and could not resist re-blogging 🙂 Having lived around the San Francisco area for the past 4 years, we frequent SF often and your blog captured most of the things I admire about SF but never got around putting them in words! So thank you since I got an opportunity to share it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

