Art & Crafts · Sketching

Sketch Sundays

Last Christmas, Santa gave me a very very thoughtful gift. I must have been good that year!!! What was the gift you ask – some pens, thick paper tiles and an apprentice instruction CD to get me start zen-doodling. This was one of the nicer gifts from Santa, so I sincerely hoped to use it well. I started learning Zentangle early this year and  have been doodling with my Sakura and Micron pens on and off the past few months. This is one of my first non-tile Zentangle sketches. Still at a very basic level, and inspired from pinterest but its definitely a start :).

img_20160909_142831
HairZentangled!

Hopefully my next Sketch Sunday post will be an even more elaborate tangle as I continue to learn more intrinsic techniques…Until then, keep doodling!

Leave a Reply

