Glass painting · Painting

Stained Glass Painting

Back after a hiatus, this post is going to be quick and short! It’s been a while since I’ve picked up a paint brush but I really wanted to do a post on painting/art. I have painted on stones and dry leaves but I still haven’t mastered any of those yet! So while I am working on something different to put up here, here’s some more of my glass work. This was done on a 5 X 8 plexi-glass and is not a stained glass piece, but special colors were used to give it a stained glass painting effect.

Stained glass painting

Here’s a quick tip for fellow glass painting newbies:
I think the most difficult part of glass painting is to get the leading liquid (the black lines) on the glass. If you don’t want to go the traditional route, most art stores sell leading liquid lines and you could use those to create the patterns. It only takes a few hours to dry out and is literally a child’s play!

One thought on “Stained Glass Painting

Leave a comment